Work with us… Business Support Coordinator

It is with mixed emotions that I write this post. Both excitement at what lies ahead and sadness as I face leaving my lovely Charlecote for a year*.

Late March, I will be heading off on maternity leave, preparing for quite a different year ahead. This means that I will be handing over my reigns to… erm… well, we don’t know yet! Could it be you?

My role is so varied I can barely describe my ‘typical’ day at work. Working across all the departments, supporting in different ways, I get to see every side of property life. I’m not sure if you can quite fit it all into a standard job description but we had a good go!

B_support_blog

I get to look after this blog and our other social media platforms – one of my favourite bits of the job! But I also champion our green practices, attend off-site meetings to represent Charlecote, cover duty management responsibilities, answer endless emails and sometimes lend an extra hand when our retail or house elves need it.

One of my colleagues in the same role at Coughton Court recently celebrated her 10 years in post and shared her thoughts of the role on their facebook page: Click on the image to make it larger.

coughton1

N.B. Previous to 2014, this role has been referred to as ‘Property Administrator’ but will be Business Support Coordinator

But fear not, I am cramming all that I can into my handover notes which currently consists of 2 files full of hints, tips, advice and step-by-step instructions. I’ve been at Charlecote for over 6 years now, so it feels like there is a lot to fit in!

If you’re interested in the role, get an application in by 9 March 2014. More information can be found on our National Trust jobs website (job reference: IRC13301 or go to advanced search ‘charlecote’)

* I will of course, be making sure I visit the park regularly to enjoy the views through the seasons and attend the ever-popular family events!

WYNDHAM'S OWN GARRISON 041 (2)

Every day is different at the National Trust…

Ruth, Administrator

One thought on “Work with us… Business Support Coordinator

Leave a Reply

